Zombie Feminism

A friend of mine recently alerted me to an article detailing the subject of feminism in certain zombie flicks.  I don’t know if I would go as far as naming Zombie Feminism an official subgenre of zombie movies, but there’s no denying the prevalence of feminist undertones in many other horror films. I Spit on your Grave and Teeth come to mind immediately.

The only movie mentioned in this article that I have actually seen is Fido, which is damn hilarious zombie movie. But I dunno… I may have to pass on Zombie Strippers.

4 Responses to “Zombie Feminism”

  1. I love Fido SO HARD. I want to see Zombie Strippers too. I’ll let you know what my feminist tattoo thinks of it.

  2. Leighcifer Says:

    I’m also interested to know what your Fulci “The Beyond” tattoo thinks of it!

  3. ugh. i ‘spit on your grave’ was a killer revenge flic. and ‘teeth?’ Good lord, I laughed my ass off. You so have to pay attention to the background of this one, there are plenty of vagina metaphors that you have to look for.

  4. I love everything about Fido.

Leave a Reply

