Send More Cops participates in Vault of Horror’s Top 50 Horror Films (as chosen by the Cyber-Elite)!

A week or so ago, I was e-mailed by B-Sol from the great blog, The Vault of Horror, and asked to contribute to his rebuttle to HMV’s atrocious top 50 horror movies list.  He e-mailed me and 31 other contributors to various (and great) horror sites around the ‘net to compile a top 50 list as chosen by true horror fans.

The resulting list, which was posted on the Vault of Horror Today, turned out great.  There are some films that you’d expect (#1 might turns heads for some folks) and some lesser-known gems that deserve the recognition that they received.

I’m normally pretty bad about making lists, because once its made, I immediately want to change something, but my top 3 horror films pretty much always stay the same.  Here’s my personal list (with no shortage of zombie flicks on it, don’t worry):

1. Jaws
2. The Shining
3. John Carpenter’s The Thing
4. Evil Dead II
5. Halloween
6. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
7. Dawn of the Dead
8. Bride of Frankenstein
9. Dead Alive
10. Night of the Living Dead

I’m proud to have been a part of this list, and I thank B-Sol for giving me the opportunity to be a horror snob.  Read the entire compiled Cyber-Elite Top 50 Horror Films of All Time list (which looks pretty different from my own) over at the Vault of Horror!

2 Responses to “Send More Cops participates in Vault of Horror’s Top 50 Horror Films (as chosen by the Cyber-Elite)!”

  1. You’re very welcome, fellow horror snob!

  2. leighcifer Says:

    That’s a mighty fine list, sir. Not too far off from what my top ten would be, if I took the time to compile one. Dawn of, Night of, Dead Alive, and The Thing are all strong contenders.

Leave a Reply

