New zombie stuff from Max Brooks

Recorded AttacksI know, I know.  I’m still a giant loser for having not read World War Z, but that still doesn’t mean I can’t get excited that WWZ/The Zombie Survival Guide author Max Brooks has a new project coming out.

This time is’s The Zombie Survival Guide: Recorded Attacks, Brooks’ chronicling of history’s most famous zombie attacks, in graphic novel form.

From our descendants on the African savannahs to the legions of ancient Rome to the voyages of Francis Drake to the ill-advised experiments of the Soviet army, The Zombie Survival Guide: Recorded Attacks, takes the reader on a journey across many anni horribilis and hauntingly reminds us how close the living dead have come to destroying humanity.

The art featured in the video below looks pretty damn cool, but I can’t find anything indicating who the artist is.  If you can figure it out, let me know in the comments.

[Synopsis via Amazon.com, where you can pre-order the book, currently scheduled to be released on June 2]

4 Responses to “New zombie stuff from Max Brooks”

  1. Shut the f up, Justin! You haven’t read World War Z? WTF? It’s even available as an audio book. Do you want me to start Tweeting it 150 words at a time?

  2. Yeah, I suck don’t I? I promise I’m going to read it. There are just so many books out there to read! I also really want to read Brian Keene’s “The Rising” which is supposed to be a pretty awesome zombie book too.

  3. leighcifer Says:

    This looks awesome. Also, do we have to do some sort of intervention with you regarding this WWZ problem? Do you have a copy of it? If not, gimme your address.

  4. Nope, I don’t even own a copy. I don’t deserve to show my face on a zombie blog.

Leave a Reply

